(Gargoyles of Notre Dame by Blake Krasner)

Halloween Short Story Contest Guidelines

Sponsored by Water Forest Press Books, Skyline Publications &

 Night Wind Publishing


Start date: Now

End Date: August 15, 2011

Entry Fee: $10.00 per story.  Please read all guidelines before you

Pay at the bottom of this page.

Genre: Mainstream Horror Thriller Occult Supernatural Psychological Thriller Paranormal Fantasy - Monsters

Place of Publication: http://www.nightwindpublishing.com


Original, unpublished short stories, any length.


One story will be selected by three editors as the winner of our Halloween Short Story Contest.

Prize: Publication of winner's own short story collection, published by Water Forest Press and Night Wind Publishing. Winner will receive 10 books (perfect bound soft cover up to 200 pages and cover art) including ISBN and LOC numbers, a professional book release and review, listing and promotion online Water Forest Press, Night Wind Publishing and Skyline Publications websites.

Optional: If you would like your entry to be published online, we'd be happy to do so on

 Night Wind Publishing website where it will be archived for everyone to enjoy.

Otherwise, we'll simply hold it until judging.

There is also the possibility of future publication in an encore edition of

SpinningS. . . intense tales of life anthology

Submit as many stories as you would like but each story must be accompanied by a $10.00 entry fee payable on Paypal or by check.  Paypal charge will be listed as:

Skyline Short Story Contest 2011

 After you've made your payment, Submit your Story to: nightwindstorycontest@gmail.com

For check payment instructions or general information, email nightwindstorycontest@gmail.com

Thank you and good luck !!!

Night Wind - Night Tales for Night Dwellers

Home | About | Services | Options | Submissions | Mission | Contact Us | Water Forest Press | Legal | Consent | What We Can Do For You

We are not responsible for misprints or errors on Night Wind website   Night Wind Publishing (c) 2007 - 2011